I’m back!!

Hello! It’s been a long time since I have posted and so much has happened. I’ve been working part-time, B started and finished pre-school, we’ve bought our 1st house, B has started in Reception, we’re expecting our 2nd child & going on holiday for the 1st time in nearly 3 yrs! phew I’m exhausted just typing that.

I’m sure I will post specifically about some of these milestones, but the one that is most consuming right now is my pregnancy. We’re due in October and already know we are having a little boy. So I will soon be outnumbered by males in our household. The whole journey of getting to this point has been a hard one unfortunately, but we are now through it and keep our fingers crossed for a healthy rest of the pregnancy.

It does seem a long time ago that I was preparing for B to arrive, so in a way sometimes I feel like I’m learning all over again. But I’m sure it will all come back to me especially once he is actually here. Obviously becoming a family of 4 is going to be so different, after 5yrs of being a 3. Not knowing how B will react will be another learning curve, but one I’m sure I will handle. Although any advice will be most welcome….

It feels lovely to be sharing my thoughts and experiences again with you, so I hope you come back and share my pregnancy journey with me.

x

Leave a Reply

